Skip to content


The Secretariat relocates periodically within the membership to ensure broad perspective and participation.

Locations and Chairs of the PRRLA Secretariat

  • University of California, San Diego Libraries, 1997-1999, Gerald R. Lowell
  • University of California, San Diego Libraries, 2000-2001, Brian E. C. Schottlaender
  • University of Hong Kong Libraries, 2001-2004, Anthony W. Ferguson
  • University of British Columbia Library, 2005-2006, Catherine Quinlan
  • University of California, Merced Library, 2007-2009, R. Bruce Miller
  • Peking University Library, 2010-2012, Zhu Qiang
  • University of Auckland Library, 2013-2015, Janet Copsey
  • University of California, Irvine Libraries, 2016-2018, Lorelei Tanji